Congratulations to Julie Lofstad, Newly-Elected Southampton Town Councilwoman!

At its designating convention 
on December 6, 2015, the Southampton Town Democratic Committee had elected Julie Lofstad to be the Democratic candidate for the special election to be held on January 26, 2016, to fill the council seat vacated by Brad Bender who resigned in November 2015.

Julie won the special election by 1000 votes and now joins teammates Supervisor Jay Schneiderman and Town Councilman John Bouvier on the Southampton Town Board.

View the latest gallery



January 2, 2016
Breakfast at Buoy One